Support Vail-Summit Orthopaedic Foundation on Colorado Gives Day!

CGD 2015_MasterECGivesLOGO_Final

Colorado’s largest one-day online giving event, presented by Community First Foundation and FirstBank, is coming up and we need your support.

On Tuesday, December 8, 2015, thousands of donors will come together to support Colorado nonprofits like ours. Last year, a record-breaking $26.2 million was raised for Colorado nonprofits, $772,541 of that was raised for nonprofits right here in Eagle County.

Check out our donation page on

Give where you live, give where you play on Colorado Gives Day. Your support helps us continue to advance knowledge in orthopaedic medicine through outcomes-based research, medical education, and community outreach. Donations can be scheduled ahead of time.

About Eagle County Gives

Vail-Summit Orthopaedic Foundation is a proud member of Eagle County Gives, a coalition of more than 40 Vail Valley nonprofits dedicated to strengthening the collaboration, fundraising capacity and awareness of the non-profit sector that enhances the quality of life in Eagle County. Together, we strive to increase the awareness of our collective impact and have banded together to increase total local donations on Colorado Gives Day and year-round. Learn more on

About Colorado Gives Day

Colorado Gives Day is powered by, a year-round website featuring more than 1,650 nonprofits. encourages charitable giving by providing comprehensive, objective and up-to-date information about Colorado nonprofits and an easy way to support them online.

$1 Million Incentive Fund

Thanks to Community First Foundation and FirstBank, Colorado Gives Day features a $1 Million Incentive Fund, one of the largest gives-day incentive funds in the country. Every nonprofit receiving a donation on Colorado Gives Day receives a portion of the Incentive Fund, which increases the value of every dollar donated.

Click here to schedule/make your Colorado Gives Day donation today!

With sincere thanks for your support,

VSOF Board of Directors: William Sterett, MD, J.P. Elton, MD, Erik Dorf, MD, and Chip Webb

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply